Halloween is coming…

And it’s almost upon us. Have you got your scary reads for when the sun goes down and the witching hour begins?

Volumes 1 and 2 of the 13 Dark Fantasy & Horror Stories series are available from Amazon now.

Coven: 13 Dark Fantasy & Horror Story series.

Following her father’s death, Emily travels to her new home at Strongbourne Manor where she reconnects with her estranged mother. Only when she faces an ancient evil will Emily discover who she really is.

From Red Ink Publishing, Coven kicks off the second volume in the 13 Dark Fantasy & Horror Stories Collection. Chock full of twists and scares, this collection offers tales of witches, vampires, werewolves, zombies, bog beasts, demons, insects, aliens, and ghosts of many different kinds. There’s something in it for every kind of horror fan.

A young police officer searches for his missing niece and finds a past he never knew catching up with him.

From an Amazon expedition, a scientist unknowingly brings home a mysterious pupae attached to the back of head.

A teenage girl and her friends find an insidious evil lurking in the most unexpected place.

A visually impaired woman confronts an unspeakable terror.

Witches, Ghosts, Insects, Werewolves, Aliens, Invisible Men and many more are featured in this collection.

Stories included: Coven / Silent Scream / Bugs / The Girl with the Crooked Back / Showdown at the Lost Soul Cafe / Doing Time / The Hunt / Rage / The Choice / Guardians of the Graves / The Rorschack Effect / The Fallen / What The Eyes Cant See

The Heartbreaker: 13 Dark Fantasy & Horror Story series.

‘Sleep. It consumes me. Every inch of my body. Every part of my mind. Until it is shrouded in darkness and I’m subdued by the black. Time passes. It could be an eternity for all I know. But it’s not. My subconscious emerges from a realm devoid of light. And that’s when the nightmare begins. Again.’

From Red Ink Publishing, the first of 13 chilling stories in this collection, ‘The Heartbreaker,’ is a tale of a soldier deceived by those seeking to exploit his ‘gift’ – a supernatural power he acquired as a casualty of war fighting for his country. Pushed to his limits, Steve Wrangler is forced to make horrific choices in order to survive.

Witches, Zombies, Monster, Killer Mermaids, Demon, Vampires and many more are featured in this collection.

Stories included: The Heartbreaker / Black Mist / Curse of the Dreamweaver / The Artist / Let’s Not Talk About Kevin / Heavenly Waters / The Good Boy / Living With Your Parents Can Be Murder / The Vanished / The Unforgiving / Gone / The Diary Of Ethel Edie Brown / Protégé

Praise for the 13 Dark Fantasy & Horror Stories series:

“Each Story is very different to the next – such diversity, which can be a tough call, but Mark Young is a talented writer with a great imagination for the creepy and macabre.” Marina Schnierer, Australia

“A really exciting book – a group of interesting, engaging, thrilling and scary short stories by a new writer. I’m looking forward to seeing what he comes up with next!” Martin Eden, UK

“Such a good mix of genres, if you like Tales of the Unexpected and The Twilight Zone you will love these stories.” Judy Dye, UK

“Capitalises on one of the greatest strengths of the form – its flexibility. If you like not knowing what the next story will be about, because it could be about anything, you’ll have a ball.” Gary Simpson, Scotland

“The stories are brilliant. The characters are relatable. The horror is gruesome. Fast, scary, in your face horror and excitement.” Ben Chadwick, USA

“What an amazing debut. Each of the 13 stories is different yet firmly within the horror/sci-fi fantasy theme. The stories are brought to life with vivid descriptions and real characters. A real treat!” Vicky Pennington, UK

“Very unpredictable endings. If you’re a fan of The Twilight Zone, Creepshow or Tales from the Crypt this is a must read for you.” Robb Carter, USA“

There’s a range of different protagonists in this anthology – male, female, straight, gay, young, old. Because of this no two viewpoints feel the same.” Grant Upton, UK

“A thrilling read from start to finish. Each story is as scary as the next.” Mark Jason Williams, UK.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: